Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
abaonwan.over-blog.com

Testing, Waterfall, Agile, Mindset, Mainframe... - My thoughts

Conferences about testing

Agile Testing Days 2017 - Potsdam

Agile Testing Days 2017 - Potsdam

In November 2017, I had the opportunity to attend to Agile Testing Days in Potsdam.

It was the first time for me, to assist to this kind of event.

I went there with the following spirit :

"Listen to people who have experience in Agile, try to come back with at least 3 ideas to apply."

First, I met nice people, enthousiastic about their work, sharing their experience, always open for discussion.

Second, I followed around 35 speeches during the week, after two days and a half, I was exhausted. I had to go to the quiet room and I started drinking more softs to be able to continue 😊.

Third... on the Friday, I wrote in 15 minutes the canvas of a Test Strategy I was struggling to write. No subject in the conference was about this but I don't know, the ambiance helped me doing so.

I followed some speeches just for me

"Succeeding as an introvert" (@ezagroba), after this speech my impression is "I'm less introvert than I thought" but... Yes, meeting cannot be planned last minutes, we must let time to our teammates and always let the door open for "after meeting mails".

"Feeling like a fake - The impostor syndrom" (@berglind0sk), often I think my successes in my career are due to coincidence... now, I try to figure out and to accept that it's related to the fact I'm doing my job the right way. I still doubt but I also know that if some people give me their trust it's not just because they like me, it's because they know my value.

"Me and my Deadly sins" (@alt_lv), thanks Guna...  you put words on things I was doing, in fact I'm still doing them but, recognizing them is the first step to "fix them" 😊.

I also followed speeches playing a sponge role 

"PopCorn Flow", I really like the way the presentation was done. At my customer's place we use PDCA but the way it's sold, explained, does not seem fun (sometimes I'm like kid 😊 ).

While listening to @AgileSensei, I already wanted to put it in place. And... I've started with my colleagues. I like it a lot. It's really involving everybody and telling them "we are a team, I will not give you the answer as before when I was your manager. Now we will build it together...".

I really hope my colleagues appreciate it as much as I 😊. We will do our first review in January (it's a long "sprint" but it concerns non-urgent problem and we have plenty of other tasks to do so...)

"The pothole of automating too much" (@PaulHolland_TWN), I was so happy to hear someone telling, explaining what I was thinking... I think it's the first time in the conference that I took pictures of the slides...

I also heard someone speaking about mind mapping, which just tickled my curiosity and about what I'm reading for the moment.

 

And of course, all the speeches concerning DevOps...

 

Some many things to say, to remember... I came back with an unstoppable brain...

 

Yes... Definetely I will go there next year (in fact, it's already booked 😊 ).

 

And... the Unicorn Universe is so... 😊

 

Thanks for all to the organizers of this wonderful days 😊

 

Abaonwan

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article